Thursday, 3 July 2014

The Yadamag Music Project Vol. 3: Featuring Music from Nosa, Rooftop Clan, Tosinger and Many More

Nigerian Faith Based website, Yada Magazine has released the third in their YadaMag Music Project series. Tagged “The African Edition”, the dual disc mixtape is free and available for download as a part of their anniversary celebrations. 

From Hip Hop to R&B to Highlife, Rock and Worship; the songs are straight from the heart of the musicians featured on this project. Chocolate City’s Nosa’s heartfelt ballad “Always on My Mind” to Da Trumpet and Sleek’s remake of the popular Olu Maintain song “Nawti”. From the raw hip hop message of Fizzikal’s Wake Up to the acoustic soul rendition of This Smile by Tosinger and not forgetting brand new music from the new hip hop collective; Rooftop Clan (Sokleva, Snatcha and Protek) and Casey’s bubbling under hit, Oritsejolomi.

Since 2011, Yada Magazine has released The YadaMag Music Project as a way of featuring the best of Nigerian and International Christian Music. Some of the artistes featured in the past are Je’kob Washington from The Washington Projects, Evin Amiri from 21:03, theBREAX, Applejaxx, t.Jay, Rooftop MCs, Onos, Modele, IBK Spaceshipboi, Pastor J, Simi, Gameman among others.

The YadaMag Music Project is a way through which the magazine hopes to build a bridge between the Nigerian gospel scene and the International Scene as the magazine is committed to promoting and supporting quality faith based entertainment in Nigeria and across the world.

Check out the full tracklist below

1.      Awa O Tush Oh- Gaise

2.      Fizzikal- Wake Up

3.      Christ Messenja (CMJ)- Hold On

4.      C.I.A. feat. Kinsu & Nolly- All A’ Dem

5.      Rapsodee- Fundamental

6.      Da Trumpet feat. Sleek- Lovin’

7.      Nosa- Always on my Mind

8.      Oche- Asking

9.      Sam Adebanjo & Friends- Prayer for Nigeria

10.  DavidB- Sold Out

11.  Glowreeyah Braimah- God Alone

12.  eMJOY- Baale

13.  D'orhnell- Kowole

14.  Snatcha (Rooftop Clan)- YHWH

15.  Christ Rydaz Feat. Steve Williz- Ubangiji

16.  Choice- Shayo

17.  Casey- Oritsejolomi

1.      Tosinger- This Smile

2.      Protek feat. Okey Sokay (Rooftop Clan)- Ayaya

3.      eMJOY- Rejoyce

4.      XL2LETTERS- You Know Where To Find Me

5.      Nolly- Ndewo

6.      Sokleva Feat. Okey Sokay & IBK- Seasons

7.      Propane Feat. Cedar- Harder

8.      edWORD- #Ifeloju

9.      Oke- Back to the Basics

10.  Jason Dawn- I’m in Love

11.  Fidel Ochefu- Arms of Mercy

12.  Phil Roberts- Mighty God

13.  TimiPsalms Feat. Propane- Oba Ni

14.  Kinsu- Mindful

15.  Uzo (The Worship Chef)- Blessed be God

16.  Boluwatife- Greater